Forsyth Public Library exterior
 

Library News

Happy Thanksgiving!

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

The library will be closed Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24. We will be open Saturday, November 25 from 9:00-3:00. Happy Thanksgiving!  More »

Family Reading Fest

Friday, November 17, 2017

Come to the library on Saturday, November 18, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. for a family reading fest. Snuggle under a cozy tent with your child and a good book. We will have a "campfire" for you to enjo More »

Financial Rules of the Road

Monday, November 13, 2017

Explore how you can move toward your financial goals with "10 Rules of the Road to Investing," presented by Jessica Ashmore, Financial Advisor with Edward Jones. Learn the fundamental concepts of  More »

Veterans Day

Monday, November 06, 2017

The library will be closed on Friday, November 10 and Saturday, November 11 for Veterans Day. If it looks like your books are due then, don’t worry! No overdue fines will be charged for those days More »

Community Watch

Friday, November 03, 2017

Sgt. Hollon from the Macon County Animal Control and Care Center is the featured speaker for Community Watch on Monday, November 6 at 1:00 p.m. Come join us!  More »

MORE NEWS »

Site by HomeSight, LLC