Forsyth Library News

Noisemaker Drop-In

Monday, October 08, 2018

Do you love sports? Do you want to shake things up while cheering on your favorite team? Drop into the library any time between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, October 13 to make and decorate your More »

Story Times are Back!

Tuesday, September 04, 2018

Join us for preschool story time every Friday at 10 a.m. Each session is centered around a theme, with songs, stories, and a craft to take home. Story times are planned for ages 2-5, but siblings More »

Hand Hoop Embroidery

Friday, August 24, 2018

Scarlett Wells from Fabric Cobbler is leading a hoop hand embroidery class at the Forsyth Public Library! Kids can choose a character, animal or other favorite to trace onto canvas and More »

Dance With Me

Monday, August 20, 2018

Explore music and movement with Michi Barber from the Dance Centre on Tuesday, August 21 at 10 a.m. Ages 16 months through 3 years will engage body and mind through dance with an adult partner. Th More »

Coffee, Coloring, and Cookies

Friday, August 17, 2018

Adults are invited to the library for an afternoon of coffee, coloring and cookies on Monday, August 20, beginning at 1:00 p.m. The library will provide everything you need to create your ma More »

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Friday, August 10, 2018

We are grateful to the many businesses and organizations that contributed to the 2018 summer reading program: 4-H/U of I Extension, Amanda Giles with Country Financial, Buffalo Wild Wings G More »

Back to School Drop-In Craft

Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Gear up for back-to-school by making your very own pencil case and an easy after-school snack! Drop in any time between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Thursday, August 9 to create a pencil case using duct  More »

Week of August 6

Friday, August 03, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, August 6 @ 1:00 p.m.. – Community Watch Join us as local attorney Gary Geisler tells stories of the notorious Levee Di More »

Arr-gust Pirate Adventure Storywalk

Friday, August 03, 2018

Sail on into the Forsyth Library anytime between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, August 4 to celebrate international pirate month. Follow the Storywalk™ path featuring children’s book The Pi More »

Week of July 30

Friday, July 27, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Are you part of the summer reading group? Don’t miss your chance to pick up the prizes you have earned! You have until Saturday, Aug More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC