Forsyth Library News

Summer Kick-Off Event

Friday, June 04, 2021

Be sure to check out our Summer Kick-Off Event on Saturday, June 5 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Enjoy our Poetry in Color StoryWalk! Shade in a color-by-number activity as you find the poems, th More »

Reading Colors Your World

Friday, May 28, 2021

Registration for the Summer Reading Program begins on Tuesday, June 1! Readers of all ages can sign up for the reading challenge and start earning prizes. We also have a variety of programs and a More »

Newsletter Update!

Friday, May 07, 2021

Forsyth Public Library’s inaugural newsletter is now available. This monthly publication is available by email or to pick up at the library and will keep you up-to-date regarding library events an More »

Magazine Sale

Friday, April 30, 2021

Forsyth Public Library's magazine sale has a new look this year. Beginning Monday, May 3 during library hours, browse through withdrawn magazines available for a donation. Magazines will be availa More »

RBdigital Magazines

Friday, March 05, 2021

Due to a recent merger, the Rbdigital service will soon become unavailable. Unfortunately, our access to digital magazines will end as of March 31. We are working to find an alternate vendor to p More »

STEAM Kits

Friday, February 12, 2021

STEAM project kits for ages 6 years and older are available for pick-up at the library while supplies last.This week’s theme is Codes and Ciphers.  More »

February Adult Craft Kits

Friday, January 29, 2021

Stop by the library beginning February 3 to pick up a Valentine’s Day themed craft kit.This adult craft project will add some heartfelt charm to your home.  More »

Library Reopens January 19

Monday, January 18, 2021

Great news! The library is reopening its doors beginning Tuesday, January 19th, at 9 am. We will continue our traditional hours of 9 am to 8 pm on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday; 9 am to 5 pm o More »

Valentines for Vets

Friday, January 15, 2021

Stop by the Forsyth Public Library to pick up a craft kit for Valentines for Vets! These packets will have all the supplies you need to make a Valentine card for a veteran. Just ask for a packet w More »

Take-Out Service

Monday, January 04, 2021

Although walk-in services are currently not available, Forsyth Public Library is offering take-out service so you can safely check out requested items. You can simply give us a call at 217-877 More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC