Forsyth Library News

Card Making Class for Adults

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Join us to make handmade greeting cards! On Saturday, April 21 at 10 a.m., Linda Baker and Sherri Suzewitz will lead participants in making two cards suitable for sending to friends and family. Al More »

Book and Magazine Sale

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Friday and Saturday, April 13 and 14, come to the Annual Forsyth Public Library Magazine & Used Material Sale! GREAT bargains, including lots of magazines to appeal to any age and interest. Fr More »

St. Patrick's Day Drop-In

Friday, March 16, 2018

What is at the end of the rainbow? Golden Chocolate! Drop in any time between 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. on Saturday, March 17 to make a crafty game that you can eat when you are finished playing. All ages  More »

Frameable Fabric Art

Friday, February 16, 2018

Kids! Would you like to make a personalized art project to hang in your room? Scarlett Wells from the Fabric Cobbler is leading a hand-embroidery class for ages 6 and up using wool blend felt and  More »

Light Up Valentines

Thursday, February 08, 2018

School-age kids—Want to make an awesome light-up Valentine for that special someone? Come to the library on Saturday, February 10 any time from 10 a.m. -2 p.m. and create a card that really  More »

Valentines for Vets

Friday, January 26, 2018

Help us demonstrate appreciation for veterans this Valentine's Day. Supplies will be available at the library January 29- February 9 for creating valentines to bring cheer to veterans. Valent More »

Food for Thought

Thursday, January 11, 2018

The Food for Thought book group meeting scheduled for Thursday, January 11 has been postponed until Thursday, January 18 at 6 p.m. See you then!  More »

Story Times and Baby TALK are back!

Friday, January 05, 2018

After a few weeks off for the holidays, Story Times and Baby TALK have returned to their regular schedules! Baby TALK returns on Wednesday, January 10 at 9:30 a.m. Parents and caregivers of chil More »

Winter Break Fun

Friday, December 22, 2017

Come join us on Thursday, December 28 from 1-3 p.m. for a Pixar Party! We'll watch Disney Pixar short films and have popcorn. Then celebrate winter on Tuesday, January 2, any time between 10 a.m.  More »

Bags & Tags - ages 6 and up

Thursday, December 07, 2017

It’s fun to give gifts to friends and family and even more fun when you create your own personalized wrapping. Stop in between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, December 16 to create individualized More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC