Forsyth Library News

Library Renovations

Friday, February 20, 2015

The Forsyth Public Library will be closed from Monday, Feb. 23 to Saturday, March 14. During the closure, items cannot be checked out from the Library. However, you can still return items to the ou More »

January 7

Wednesday, January 07, 2015

Today’s Baby TALK program is canceled, due to cold weather and school closings. However, the library is open our regular hours. More »

Happy New Year!

Monday, December 29, 2014

Forsyth Public Library will be closed Wednesday, December 31 and Thursday, January 1. Here's hoping you and your family have a happy and safe New Year. More »

Merry Christmas!

Monday, December 22, 2014

The library will be closed Wednesday, December 24 and Thursday, December 25 in observance of Christmas.  More »

Add Some Music to the Holidays

Friday, December 05, 2014

Looking to add a bit more music to your celebrations this year? Searching for that one perfect holiday song? Freegal, the free music service for patrons of the Library, has millions of songs, incl More »

Happy Thanksgiving!

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

The library will be closed Thursday, November 27 and Friday, November 28. We will be open Saturday, November 29 from 9:00-3:00. Happy Thanksgiving! More »

This week at the Forsyth Public Library

Friday, November 14, 2014

Family Reading Night: Test your knowledge of library trivia, spin to win prizes, and listen to our VolunTeens read books at the Library’s Family Reading Night. On Tuesday November 18th fr More »

New This Month

Friday, October 10, 2014

Do you want to see what's NEW at the Forsyth Public Library? Look for the “New This Month” section on the right hand side of our web page. You'll find links that take you directly to ou More »

Community Food Drive

Friday, October 03, 2014

Forsyth Public Library will be a drop-off point for the WSOY Community Food Drive. Canned goods and nonperishable items may be brought to the library anytime October 3-9. Donated items will be p More »

Email or texts? It's up to you

Friday, September 26, 2014

How do you want the library to notify you of held items or overdues? Besides our usual mail or phone call notification, you can also choose to receive notifications by email or text, which have the a More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC