Forsyth Library News

Week of September 16

Friday, September 13, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Tuesday, September 17 @ 10 a.m. – Dance With Me Dance and learn with your little one at the library! Join Michi Barber from the Dance More »

Week of September 9

Friday, September 06, 2019

It’s going to be a busy week at Forsyth Public Library: Mon. September 9 @ 1:00 p.m. – Community Watch Christine Hoffman from Decatur Memorial Hospital Health and Wellness Center will d More »

Library Card Sign-up Month

Friday, September 06, 2019

There’s no better time than September to get your library card because it is Library Card Sign-up Month. Your Forsyth Public Library card lets you borrow movies, magazines, audiobooks, and books f More »

Thanks to Our Summer Reading Program Sponsors

Friday, August 16, 2019

Thanks to the many area businesses, organizations, and individuals whose contributions helped make our summer reading program a success: Amanda Giles with Country Financial, AMC Theater, Avon The More »

Back to School Craft - Sat. August 17

Friday, August 16, 2019

If you haven’t had a chance to drop in the library to decorate a notebook and pen, you still have time. These personalized notebooks and pens will get you back to school with style! Stop by the l More »

Week of August 12

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Beginning Monday, August 12 – Back to School Craft Drop in between August 12-17 to decorate notebooks and pens.These personalized note More »

Week of August 5

Friday, August 02, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Mon. August 5 @ 1 p.m. ~ Community Watch This month’s speaker will be a representative from the Macon County Health Department,  More »

Week of July 29

Friday, July 26, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: It’s the last week for the Summer Reading Club! Be sure to stop by on or before August 3 to get all the prizes you have earned. Please  More »

Week of July 22

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 22 from 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. drop-in ~ Scavenger Hunt Stop by each Monday in July for a QR Code scavenger hunt. Discover new More »

Week of July 15

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 15 from 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. drop-in ~ Scavenger Hunt Stop by each Monday in July for a QR Code scavenger hunt. Discover new More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC