Forsyth Library News

Frameable Fabric Art

Friday, February 16, 2018

Kids! Would you like to make a personalized art project to hang in your room? Scarlett Wells from the Fabric Cobbler is leading a hand-embroidery class for ages 6 and up using wool blend felt and  More »

Light Up Valentines

Thursday, February 08, 2018

School-age kids—Want to make an awesome light-up Valentine for that special someone? Come to the library on Saturday, February 10 any time from 10 a.m. -2 p.m. and create a card that really  More »

Valentines for Vets

Friday, January 26, 2018

Help us demonstrate appreciation for veterans this Valentine's Day. Supplies will be available at the library January 29- February 9 for creating valentines to bring cheer to veterans. Valent More »

Food for Thought

Thursday, January 11, 2018

The Food for Thought book group meeting scheduled for Thursday, January 11 has been postponed until Thursday, January 18 at 6 p.m. See you then!  More »

Story Times and Baby TALK are back!

Friday, January 05, 2018

After a few weeks off for the holidays, Story Times and Baby TALK have returned to their regular schedules! Baby TALK returns on Wednesday, January 10 at 9:30 a.m. Parents and caregivers of chil More »

Winter Break Fun

Friday, December 22, 2017

Come join us on Thursday, December 28 from 1-3 p.m. for a Pixar Party! We'll watch Disney Pixar short films and have popcorn. Then celebrate winter on Tuesday, January 2, any time between 10 a.m.  More »

Bags & Tags - ages 6 and up

Thursday, December 07, 2017

It’s fun to give gifts to friends and family and even more fun when you create your own personalized wrapping. Stop in between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, December 16 to create individualized More »

Community Watch

Friday, December 01, 2017

Community Watch will meet on Monday, December 4 at 11:30 a.m. in the Community Room at Forsyth Public Library for a potluck meal. Fried chicken will be provided. Attendees are asked to bring a dis More »

Kid's Drop-In Craft: Ornament Making

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Drop into the library any time between 4 and 7 p.m. on Thursday, November 30, or between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, December 2, to create an easy keepsake chalkboard ornament and a book page  More »

Happy Thanksgiving!

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

The library will be closed Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24. We will be open Saturday, November 25 from 9:00-3:00. Happy Thanksgiving!  More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC