Forsyth Library News

Week of June 29

Monday, June 29, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues., June 30, 2 p.m. – “It’s a Gas” with Nitro Joe! Wed., July 1, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed., July 1, 1 p.m. -- Tween/Teen Movie: A More »

Week of June 22

Monday, June 22, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues., 6/23, 2 p.m. – Drum to the Rhythm with Fonziba Wed., 6/24, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed., 6/24, 1 p.m. -- Movie: Lilo & Stitc More »

Week of June 15

Monday, June 15, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues, 6/16, 2 p.m. – Hanson Family Show Wed, 6/17, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed, 6/17, 1 p.m. -- Teen Canvas Picture Craft (ages 13 and  More »

Week of June 8

Monday, June 08, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues, 6/9, 2 p.m. -- Rick Eugene's Magic Wed, 6/10, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed, 6/10, 1 p.m. -- Tween Canvas Picture Craft (ages 10-1 More »

Pop In and Sign Up!

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Saturday, May 30, is "Pop In and Sign Up" day at the Forsyth Public Library! Any time from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. you can stop in the library to sign up for the Summer Reading Program and our other su More »

Stamp Out Hunger

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

The 23rd annual Letter Carriers' Food Drive is this Saturday, May 9 and you can lighten your mail carrier’s load by donating in advance. Bring your non-perishable food items into the Forsy More »

Reopening Celebration

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Join us on Tuesday, April 14 from 4 to 7 p.m. for our Grand Reopening Celebration! Refreshments will be served, with music provided by the Salty Strings from 4:30 - 6:30 p.m. More »

We'll Be Open Monday, March 23!

Friday, March 20, 2015

Forsyth Public Library will be open on Monday, March 23 and back to our regular hours. Thank you for your patience as we carpeted, painted, and improved the library. More »

Library Renovation - Reopening Delayed

Friday, March 13, 2015

Due to changes in our construction schedule, the Forsyth Public Library will not be ready to reopen on our originally scheduled day. Monday, March 23 is our new grand opening day and we look forw More »

Library Renovations

Friday, February 20, 2015

The Forsyth Public Library will be closed from Monday, Feb. 23 to Saturday, March 14. During the closure, items cannot be checked out from the Library. However, you can still return items to the ou More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC