Forsyth Library News

Monster Mash

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Get in the mood for Halloween at our Monster Mash event on Tuesday, October 30 from 4:00-5:00 p.m. Youth ages 8 and up will have an opportunity to experiment with Halloween makeup and try their hand a More »

October 22 & 23

Thursday, October 18, 2012

The library will be closed Monday, October 22 and Tuesday, October 23 as we rearrange shelving. We apologize for any inconvenience. More »

American Girl Tea Party

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Girls ages 8 and up and their dolls are invited to an American Girl tea party on Saturday, October 20 at 11 a.m. Participants may bring any type of doll to the event. There is a limit of 12 girls, s More »

Food Drive

Tuesday, October 02, 2012

Forsyth Public Library is a collection point for the WSOY Community Food Drive. You can participate by bringing in donations of non-perishable foods before noon on Friday, October 5. Help us fill u More »

Accessible Parking Available

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Did you know that Forsyth Public Library has accessible parking spaces and an automatic door on the east side of the building? With parking and entrances available on both sides of the building, it i More »

Open House

Friday, September 14, 2012

Our open house on Saturday, September 15 from 10:00-2:00 is the perfect time to stop by the library. There will be refreshments, children’s activities, and library resource demos. See why your More »

Baby TALK Grows!

Tuesday, September 04, 2012

Baby TALK Time is now held every Wednesday at 9:30 am at Forsyth Public Library. These informal parent/child sessions for families with children birth to age three are led by trained BabyTalk te More »

New Databases Available

Monday, August 20, 2012

The Forsyth Public Library has added 10 new databases, available from home for anyone with a Forsyth library card or accessible in the library for all library users. The additions include Biography i More »

Thank you!

Thursday, August 02, 2012

A big THANK YOU to the area businesses and groups that donated to the summer reading program: Baskin Robbins, Blue Ribbon Book Fairs, Brown’s Trucks and Accessories, Buffalo Wild Wings, Burger  More »

Delicious Prizes

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Saturday, July 28 is the last day for Summer Readers to bring their reading logs to the library and claim prizes. Come get a delicious prize before it is too late! More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC