Forsyth Library News

Week of June 16

Monday, June 16, 2014

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library. Tues, 6/17, 2 p.m. -- Magic Show with Chris Egelston Wed, 6/18, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK (kids under 3) Wed, 6/18, 1 p.m. -- More »

Youth Garden - now June 13

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Rainy weather has caused the planting of our Youth Garden to be postponed till Friday, June 13 from 10-11. See a Juggler, Be a Juggler is still on for 2:00 this afternoon. See you then! More »

This Week at the Library

Monday, June 09, 2014

Join us this week for summer fun. Tuesday features See a Juggler, Be a Juggler and a chance to plant flowers in the Youth Garden. Wednesday is Baby TALK day and Animal Careers with Dr. Baker fo More »

Summer Reading!

Friday, May 30, 2014

It’s time! Summer reading program registration begins Monday, June 2 at the Forsyth Public Library and continues throughout the summer. From babies to adults, there is a something for everyone More »

Library on the Go

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

If you've used our Library On the Go service for checking out e-books and online audiobooks, up until recently you could log in with just your library card barcode. Now you also need the 4-digit PIN  More »

Stamp Out Hunger!

Wednesday, May 07, 2014

The Forsyth Public Library is pleased to serve as a collection point for the annual letter carriers' food drive. Drop off non-perishable food item donations the week of May 5-10. Donations go to eig More »

Butterflies at the Library!

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Stop by to see our new library friends – caterpillars! To celebrate spring, we have a display with live caterpillars, soon to transform into chrysalis and then butterflies. Come and watch  More »

April 18

Thursday, April 17, 2014

The Forsyth Public Library will be closed on Friday, April 18. We will be open 9:00-3:00 on Saturday, April 19. More »

National Library Week

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

It’s National Library Week and we are celebrating! Come join us Wednesday, April 16, any time from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m, for cookies, lemonade, and hourly prize drawings.  More »

Multi-language Books

Tuesday, April 01, 2014

New at the library: Picture books with text in both English and a second language. These familiar titles, such as The Very Hungry Caterpillar or The Wheels on the Bus, are available in multiple lang More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC