Forsyth Library News

Week of July 20

Monday, July 20, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues., July 21, 2 p.m. – Water Wars! (Weather permitting. Watch web page for any cancellations) Wed., July 22, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk  More »

Week of July 13

Monday, July 13, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues., July 14, 2 p.m. – Jay & Leslie Juggle on a High Note Wed., July 15, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed., July 15, 1 p.m. – Lip Sync More »

Senior Outreach Event

Thursday, July 09, 2015

Macon Co. Senior Center, CHELP, and Macon Co. Health Department will join forces on Wednesday, July 15 at the Forsyth Public Library. Drop in between 12:30-2:30 for an opportunity to learn about s More »

Week of July 6

Monday, July 06, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues., July 7, 2 p.m. -- Steve n' TV Music Show Wed., July 8, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed., July 8, 1 p.m. -- Movie: Tarzan (All ages;  More »

Week of June 29

Monday, June 29, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues., June 30, 2 p.m. – “It’s a Gas” with Nitro Joe! Wed., July 1, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed., July 1, 1 p.m. -- Tween/Teen Movie: A More »

Week of June 22

Monday, June 22, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues., 6/23, 2 p.m. – Drum to the Rhythm with Fonziba Wed., 6/24, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed., 6/24, 1 p.m. -- Movie: Lilo & Stitc More »

Week of June 15

Monday, June 15, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues, 6/16, 2 p.m. – Hanson Family Show Wed, 6/17, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed, 6/17, 1 p.m. -- Teen Canvas Picture Craft (ages 13 and  More »

Week of June 8

Monday, June 08, 2015

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues, 6/9, 2 p.m. -- Rick Eugene's Magic Wed, 6/10, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK & Kid Talk Wed, 6/10, 1 p.m. -- Tween Canvas Picture Craft (ages 10-1 More »

Pop In and Sign Up!

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Saturday, May 30, is "Pop In and Sign Up" day at the Forsyth Public Library! Any time from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. you can stop in the library to sign up for the Summer Reading Program and our other su More »

Stamp Out Hunger

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

The 23rd annual Letter Carriers' Food Drive is this Saturday, May 9 and you can lighten your mail carrier’s load by donating in advance. Bring your non-perishable food items into the Forsy More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC