Forsyth Library News

This Week at the Library

Monday, June 09, 2014

Join us this week for summer fun. Tuesday features See a Juggler, Be a Juggler and a chance to plant flowers in the Youth Garden. Wednesday is Baby TALK day and Animal Careers with Dr. Baker fo More »

Summer Reading!

Friday, May 30, 2014

It’s time! Summer reading program registration begins Monday, June 2 at the Forsyth Public Library and continues throughout the summer. From babies to adults, there is a something for everyone More »

Library on the Go

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

If you've used our Library On the Go service for checking out e-books and online audiobooks, up until recently you could log in with just your library card barcode. Now you also need the 4-digit PIN  More »

Stamp Out Hunger!

Wednesday, May 07, 2014

The Forsyth Public Library is pleased to serve as a collection point for the annual letter carriers' food drive. Drop off non-perishable food item donations the week of May 5-10. Donations go to eig More »

Butterflies at the Library!

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Stop by to see our new library friends – caterpillars! To celebrate spring, we have a display with live caterpillars, soon to transform into chrysalis and then butterflies. Come and watch  More »

April 18

Thursday, April 17, 2014

The Forsyth Public Library will be closed on Friday, April 18. We will be open 9:00-3:00 on Saturday, April 19. More »

National Library Week

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

It’s National Library Week and we are celebrating! Come join us Wednesday, April 16, any time from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m, for cookies, lemonade, and hourly prize drawings.  More »

Multi-language Books

Tuesday, April 01, 2014

New at the library: Picture books with text in both English and a second language. These familiar titles, such as The Very Hungry Caterpillar or The Wheels on the Bus, are available in multiple lang More »

At the Library - Week of March 24

Sunday, March 23, 2014

It’s a busy week at the Forsyth Public Library, with a special spring break movie on Wednesday, March 26 (1:00 p.m.) and two programs for adults, Tech Club on Tuesday (10:00-11:00 a.m.) and a re More »

Love Those LEGOS!

Saturday, March 08, 2014

LEGO Club meets on Tuesday, March 11 from 4-5 p.m. Ages 7 and up are invited to come create with the library's LEGO blocks. Ages 5-6 are welcome with an adult. More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC