Forsyth Library News

Week of July 16

Friday, July 13, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 16 @ 1-2 p.m. – Adult Bingo Have fun playing bingo at the Forsyth Public Library! We’ll have light refreshments a More »

Week of July 9

Friday, July 06, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 9 @ 1-2 p.m. – Writer in Residence Join local suspense author J.D. Webb to learn more about writing and becoming  More »

Week of July 2

Friday, June 29, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 2 @ 1 p.m. – Community Watch This month’s featured speaker is Frank Hubbard, who will bring a display of World War More »

Week of June 25

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 25 @ 1 p.m. – Writer in Residence Join local suspense author J.D. Webb to learn more about writing and beco More »

Week of June 18

Friday, June 15, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 18 @ 1 p.m. – The Writer’s Life with J.D. Webb A woman wipes a smudge off her ATM screen one night. A smal More »

Week of June 11

Friday, June 08, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Tuesday, June 12 @ 2-3 p.m. – Nolan’s Exotic Animal Petting Zoo Join us for a chance to interact with amazing animals. No reg More »

Week of June 4

Saturday, June 02, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 4 @ 11:30 a.m. – Community Watch Join us in the Community Room at Forsyth Public Library for a potluck meal More »

Reading Takes You Everywhere!

Friday, June 01, 2018

Have you signed up for the Forsyth Public Library summer reading program? Registration is underway and continues throughout June and July. From babies to adults, everyone is eligible to sign up fo More »

Caterpillars & Butterflies

Friday, April 27, 2018

Stop by to see our new library friends – caterpillars! To celebrate spring, we have a display with live caterpillars, soon to transform into chrysalises and then painted lady butterflies. Come and More »

Card Making Class for Adults

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Join us to make handmade greeting cards! On Saturday, April 21 at 10 a.m., Linda Baker and Sherri Suzewitz will lead participants in making two cards suitable for sending to friends and family. Al More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC