Forsyth Library News

Facebook Messenger

Monday, April 06, 2020

Did you know that even if you don’t have a Facebook account you can still download the Facebook messenger app and send messages to friends, loved ones, and the Forsyth Public Library? All you need More »

FPL: Here to Help

Monday, April 06, 2020

The library building may be closed due to the State of Illinois Stay-at-Home mandate, but library staff are still available and ready to help. Here's how you can contact us: Facebook -- We are  More »

Let Us Help You Get a Library Card

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

The Forsyth Public Library has many digital resources, but most of them require a library card to access. If you are a Forsyth resident wishing you had a library card, don’t despair! The library c More »

24/7 Access

Friday, March 20, 2020

Our building may be closed, but Forsyth Public Library is still here for you! Our online resources are available 24/7 and give you access to e-books, audio-books, magazines, music, and information More »

FPL Closed Till Further Notice

Friday, March 20, 2020

Forsyth Public Library will be closed to the public until further notice to help slow the spread of the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19). The outside drop box will be closed. No fines will b More »

Library will be closed March 17-21

Monday, March 16, 2020

Forsyth Public Library will be closed to the public to help slow the spread of the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19).Closure is in effect from Tuesday, March 17 – Saturday, March 21, with any furthe More »

Leap Day Time Capsule

Friday, February 28, 2020

Drop in and create a time capsule to remember the 2020 you. Come to the library between 10 a.m. - 2 p.m. on Saturday, February 29 to decorate a box and fill it with fun things about yourself. Take More »

No Baby TALK - February 26

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Baby TALK is canceled for Wednesday, February 26. Hope to see you at the next session on March 4.  More »

Tech Club

Friday, February 07, 2020

Wondering about the differences in smart home assistants? Best Buy's Geek Squad will be at Tech Club on Tuesday, February 11 at 10 a.m. to share information about devices such as Amazon Echo and G More »

Snowman Drop-In Craft

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Stop by the library on Saturday, January 25 between 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. and create a snowman candy dish to fill with treats. Personalize your snowman's face, scarf, and buttons any way you like. All  More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC