Forsyth Library News

Back to School Drop-In Craft

Tuesday, August 07, 2018

Gear up for back-to-school by making your very own pencil case and an easy after-school snack! Drop in any time between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Thursday, August 9 to create a pencil case using duct  More »

Week of August 6

Friday, August 03, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, August 6 @ 1:00 p.m.. – Community Watch Join us as local attorney Gary Geisler tells stories of the notorious Levee Di More »

Arr-gust Pirate Adventure Storywalk

Friday, August 03, 2018

Sail on into the Forsyth Library anytime between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, August 4 to celebrate international pirate month. Follow the Storywalk™ path featuring children’s book The Pi More »

Week of July 30

Friday, July 27, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Are you part of the summer reading group? Don’t miss your chance to pick up the prizes you have earned! You have until Saturday, Aug More »

Week of July 23

Friday, July 20, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Tuesday, July 24 @ 2-3 p.m. – Sundae on Tuesday with Decatur Aerocommanders It’s the last Tuesday event of the summer! We are  More »

Week of July 16

Friday, July 13, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 16 @ 1-2 p.m. – Adult Bingo Have fun playing bingo at the Forsyth Public Library! We’ll have light refreshments a More »

Week of July 9

Friday, July 06, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 9 @ 1-2 p.m. – Writer in Residence Join local suspense author J.D. Webb to learn more about writing and becoming  More »

Week of July 2

Friday, June 29, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 2 @ 1 p.m. – Community Watch This month’s featured speaker is Frank Hubbard, who will bring a display of World War More »

Week of June 25

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 25 @ 1 p.m. – Writer in Residence Join local suspense author J.D. Webb to learn more about writing and beco More »

Week of June 18

Friday, June 15, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 18 @ 1 p.m. – The Writer’s Life with J.D. Webb A woman wipes a smudge off her ATM screen one night. A smal More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC