Forsyth Library News

Special Evening Program: Nitro Joe

Wednesday, July 09, 2014

Join us Thursday, July 10 at 6:30 p.m. for Nitro Joe: Science Mysteries Revealed. Watch Nitro Joe demonstrate the amazing things you can do with science and show that magic tricks are just unex More »

This Week at the Library

Monday, July 07, 2014

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Tues, 7/8, 2 p.m. -- De Priest Puppets (all ages) Wed, 7/9, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK (up to 3 years old) Wed, 7/9, 1 p.m. -- Mythbusters (teens, advance re More »

Week of June 30

Monday, June 30, 2014

Library activities this week: Tuesday 7/1 at 2:00: Mike Lockett's Animal Tales (all ages) Wed, 7/2, 9:30 am -- Baby TALK (3 years and under) Wed, 7/2, 1 pm -- Movie and Popcorn: Stuart L More »

Week of June 23

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

We are having amazing programs at the library this week! Tuesday 6/24 at 2:00: Reptile Experience with Serengeti Steve (all ages) Wed, 6/25, 9:30 am -- Baby TALK (3 years and under) Wed,  More »

Week of June 16

Monday, June 16, 2014

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library. Tues, 6/17, 2 p.m. -- Magic Show with Chris Egelston Wed, 6/18, 9:30 a.m. -- Baby TALK (kids under 3) Wed, 6/18, 1 p.m. -- More »

Youth Garden - now June 13

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Rainy weather has caused the planting of our Youth Garden to be postponed till Friday, June 13 from 10-11. See a Juggler, Be a Juggler is still on for 2:00 this afternoon. See you then! More »

This Week at the Library

Monday, June 09, 2014

Join us this week for summer fun. Tuesday features See a Juggler, Be a Juggler and a chance to plant flowers in the Youth Garden. Wednesday is Baby TALK day and Animal Careers with Dr. Baker fo More »

Summer Reading!

Friday, May 30, 2014

It’s time! Summer reading program registration begins Monday, June 2 at the Forsyth Public Library and continues throughout the summer. From babies to adults, there is a something for everyone More »

Library on the Go

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

If you've used our Library On the Go service for checking out e-books and online audiobooks, up until recently you could log in with just your library card barcode. Now you also need the 4-digit PIN  More »

Stamp Out Hunger!

Wednesday, May 07, 2014

The Forsyth Public Library is pleased to serve as a collection point for the annual letter carriers' food drive. Drop off non-perishable food item donations the week of May 5-10. Donations go to eig More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC