Forsyth Library News

Week of July 4

Friday, July 01, 2016

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, 7/4 – Library closed.Happy Independence Day! Tuesday, 7/5 – Wildheart Sings Nature’s Olympics 2-3 p.m. (all ages, no registration nece More »

Lip Sync Canceled

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

The lip sync contest originally scheduled for Wednesday, June 29 has been canceled.  More »

week of June 27

Friday, June 24, 2016

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, 6/27 – Writer in Residence 5:30-7:30 p.m. (drop in, no registration necessary) Tuesday, 6/28 – Wizard of Oz Marionettes 2-3 p.m. (all ages, More »

Week of June 20

Friday, June 17, 2016

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, 6/20 – Writer in Residence 2-4 p.m. (drop in, no registration necessary) Tuesday, 6/21 – Juggling Jeff 2-3 p.m. (all ages, no registration  More »

Week of June 13

Thursday, June 09, 2016

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library. Monday, 6/13 – Writer in Residence 5:30-7:30 p.m.(drop in, no registration necessary) Tuesday, 6/14 – Richard Landry Ma More »

Summer Reading starts May 31

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Summer fun at the library begins Tuesday, May 31 with the first day of registration for reading program and programs.Stop by and register anytime that week.However, the fun really rolls in on Satu More »

Tech Club

Friday, May 13, 2016

Tech Club takes a step back from their usual iPad focus to learn about more general computer information on Tuesday, May 17 from 10 to 11:30 a.m. Blake Rowland from Staples Tech Center in Forsyth  More »

Learn to Play Disc Golf

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Learn how to play disc golf on Saturday, May 7 at 10 a.m. at the Forsyth Public Library. Wilbur Wallis, the designer of Forsyth's disc golf course, will demonstrate the basics of this fun More »

Senior Outreach Event

Friday, April 15, 2016

Macon County Senior Center, CHELP, and Macon County Health Department will join forces on Wednesday, April 20 at the Forsyth Public Library.Drop in between 1:00-3:00 for an opportunity to learn ab More »

National Library Week

Friday, April 08, 2016

National Library Week is April10-16, and the Forsyth Public Library is celebrating by holding a reception in the library on Wednesday, April 13th from 10 a.m.—3 p.m. Enjoy cookies and coffee More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC