Forsyth Library News

Community Watch

Friday, May 31, 2019

Community Watch will meet on Monday, June 3 at 11:30 a.m. in the Community Room at Forsyth Public Library for a potluck meal and entertainment by the First Presbyterian String Band, featuring folk More »

It's Showtime at the Forsyth Public Library

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Presenting the 2019 summer reading program! Registration begins on Tuesday, May 28th so pop in and sign up! New this year is our online registration on Eventbrite.com so you also have the ability  More »

May 6 Community Watch

Friday, May 03, 2019

Representatives from the Talking Book and Braille Service (TBBS) will give an overview of their service at the next Community Watch meeting. TBBS provides audio and braille library service via mai More »

Help Us Stamp Out Hunger

Friday, May 03, 2019

Bring non-perishable food items to the Forsyth Public Library from Monday, May 6 to Saturday, May 11 for the National Association of Letter Carriers’ Stamp Out Hunger Food Drive. The library is More »

Block Printing Class

Monday, April 29, 2019

Adults are invited to learn the ancient art of block printing and gain the skills for a new hobby! On Saturday, May 4 at 10 a.m., instructor Jennifer Stout will guide you through the process of ca More »

Dirt Pudding Drop-In Program

Friday, April 26, 2019

Spring into our gardening-themed drop-in on Saturday, April 27 from 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. We’ll create delicious dirt pudding complete with gummy worms and decorate a biodegradable flower pot. You’ll e More »

Annual Book & Magazine Sale

Friday, April 05, 2019

DON'T MISS IT! Annual used book/magazine/DVD sale this Friday & Saturday, April 12 & 13, at the Forsyth Public Library! Sale hours: Friday, 10 am - 4 pm and Saturday 10 am - noon. More »

Medicare Benefit Counselors

Friday, March 29, 2019

Do you have questions about Medicare, co-insurance, or deductibles? Do you need help with prescription drug costs or premiums? Starting Point/Macon County Health Department will be at the Forsyth  More »

Eating to Avoid Diabetes

Friday, March 29, 2019

University of Illinois Extension nutrition experts present “Wake Up Call: Eating to Avoid Diabetes,” on Monday, April 1 at 1:00 p.m. One in three Illinois adults have prediabetes and most don’t e More »

Movie & Popcorn

Friday, March 22, 2019

Looking for something fun to do during spring break? Visit the Forsyth Public Library on Tuesday, March 26 from 1-3 p.m. for a showing of Ralph Breaks the Internet. We’ll enjoy popcorn donated by  More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC