Forsyth Library News

Eating to Avoid Diabetes

Friday, March 29, 2019

University of Illinois Extension nutrition experts present “Wake Up Call: Eating to Avoid Diabetes,” on Monday, April 1 at 1:00 p.m. One in three Illinois adults have prediabetes and most don’t e More »

Movie & Popcorn

Friday, March 22, 2019

Looking for something fun to do during spring break? Visit the Forsyth Public Library on Tuesday, March 26 from 1-3 p.m. for a showing of Ralph Breaks the Internet. We’ll enjoy popcorn donated by  More »

Slime!

Friday, March 08, 2019

Drop-in on Saturday, March 9 between 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. to make a batch of your very own slime to play with and take home. All are welcome and no registration is necessary.  More »

Community Watch

Friday, March 01, 2019

Community Watch meets Monday, March 4 at 1:00 p.m. Nik Duffle, Community & Economic Development Coordinator for the Village of Forsyth, will be the featured speaker. He will give an update of  More »

Tech Club

Friday, February 08, 2019

Tech Club discusses the intersection of income tax preparation and technology on Tuesday, February 12 at 10 a.m. Instructor Val Bock from VCB Consulting will discuss where to go online for t More »

No Baby TALK - January 30

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Baby TALK is canceled for Wednesday, January 30. Hope to see you at the next session on February 6.  More »

Melted Snowman Drop-In Craft

Friday, January 25, 2019

Ready for the snow to melt? Visit the Forsyth Public Library on Saturday, January 26 between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. to make a delicious melted snowman. We’ll use sugar cookies, icing, and assorted fun More »

LIbrary Closed - January 12

Saturday, January 12, 2019

The Forsyth Public Library will be closed on Saturday, January 12 due to weather.  More »

Community Watch - January 7

Friday, January 04, 2019

Community Watch welcomes former Decatur Police Chief Mark Barthelemy, who will share history of Decatur and the Decatur Police Department, concentrating on the years 1920-1950. Join us on Monday,  More »

Chocolate Bingo

Wednesday, January 02, 2019

Looking for something fun to do with the family over winter break “B4” going back to school? Come to the library for chocolate bingo on Thursday, January 3 from 1-2 p.m. With each winning b More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC