Forsyth Library News

At the Library - Week of March 24

Sunday, March 23, 2014

It’s a busy week at the Forsyth Public Library, with a special spring break movie on Wednesday, March 26 (1:00 p.m.) and two programs for adults, Tech Club on Tuesday (10:00-11:00 a.m.) and a re More »

Love Those LEGOS!

Saturday, March 08, 2014

LEGO Club meets on Tuesday, March 11 from 4-5 p.m. Ages 7 and up are invited to come create with the library's LEGO blocks. Ages 5-6 are welcome with an adult. More »

Annual book & magazine sale

Thursday, March 06, 2014

DON'T MISS IT! Annual used book/magazine/DVD/video sale this Friday & Saturday, March 7-8, at the Forsyth Public Library! Sale hours: Friday, 10 am - 4 pm and Saturday 10 am - 1 pm.  More »

Pete the Cat

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Come rock with Pete the Cat, star of the popular children’s book series, at the Forsyth Public Library on Saturday, Feb. 22 from 10 to 11 am. We will have Pete the Cat crafts, games and even coo More »

Presidents' Day

Friday, February 14, 2014

The library will be closed on Monday, February 17 in observance of Presidents' Day. More »

Closed - February 5

Wednesday, February 05, 2014

The library will be closed the full day on Wednesday, February 5. We will reopen at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, February 6. More »

Closing Early - February 4

Tuesday, February 04, 2014

The Forsyth Public Library will be closing at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 4. More »

Closed - February 5

Tuesday, February 04, 2014

The Forsyth Public Library will be closed from 9 a.m. until 1:30 p.m. on Wednesday, February 5. More »

No Baby TALK for February 5

Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Due to the predictions of wintery weather, the Baby TALK program for Wednesday morning, February 5, at the Forsyth Public Library has been CANCELLED. More »

Valentines for Vets

Monday, January 27, 2014

We'll have supplies available at the library for creating valentines for veterans from January 27- February 8. Stop in any time to create valentines to show appreciation for those who have served More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC