Forsyth Library News

Winter Card Workshop

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Winter holidays are a great time to focus on making cards for friends and family. Get your creative juices flowing with a card making workshop on Saturday, November 23 from 10-11:30. All supplie More »

Family Reading Celebration

Monday, November 18, 2013

Bring your family to a celebration of family reading on Tuesday, November 19. Stop by between 6:30-7:30 p.m. to read with a teen and get a free book. Our VolunTeens will be available to encourage  More »

Turkey Craft

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Candy, cookies and other treats combine to make a sweet turkey that can both decorate your table and serve as dessert. Visit the library anytime between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, November  More »

Veterans Day

Friday, November 08, 2013

In honor of Veterans Day, the Forsyth Public Library will be closed Monday, November 11. Thank you to all our veterans for their service.  More »

Adult Craft Program: Gift Packaging for Edible Goodies

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

How do you make edible gifts look as good as they taste? Let’s get together on Saturday, November 9 from 10:00-11:30 at the Forsyth Public Library to learn creative ways to wrap up those de More »

Star Wars Crafts Day

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Kids ages 7 and up, join us on Saturday, October 26 from 10-11:30 a.m. for Star Wars Crafts Day. We will serve Chewy Wookie Cookies and Yoda Soda and have plenty of Star Wars games and crafts. Come dr More »

Library Card Month

Monday, September 23, 2013

September is National Library Card Sign-Up month. If you don’t already have one, stop by the Forsyth Public Library to get your card today! More »

Food for Thought - Sept. 12

Saturday, September 07, 2013

The Food for Thought Book Discussion Group will meet at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 12 in the library's conference room. This month's book is Gone Girl by Gilian Flynn. Food will be provide More »

Labor Day

Friday, August 30, 2013

The library will be closed on Monday, September 2 in observance of Labor Day. More »

Gigapan and 3D

Thursday, July 25, 2013

What’s a gigapan? It’s a high resolution image with amazing detail. Participants in today’s Gigapan and 3D program learned how to create this high tech product using an ordinary ca More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC