Forsyth Library News

Food for Thought - Sept. 12

Saturday, September 07, 2013

The Food for Thought Book Discussion Group will meet at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 12 in the library's conference room. This month's book is Gone Girl by Gilian Flynn. Food will be provide More »

Labor Day

Friday, August 30, 2013

The library will be closed on Monday, September 2 in observance of Labor Day. More »

Gigapan and 3D

Thursday, July 25, 2013

What’s a gigapan? It’s a high resolution image with amazing detail. Participants in today’s Gigapan and 3D program learned how to create this high tech product using an ordinary ca More »

This Week at the Library

Monday, July 22, 2013

This week at the library: Tuesday, July 23 - 11:30 am-Homecoming party: It's the last Tuesday program of the summer. Join us for food and fun! Wednesday, July 24 - 9:30 am - Baby Talk  More »

This Week at the Library

Monday, July 15, 2013

There's lots to do at the library this week: Tuesday, July 16 - 2 pm – Sally the Clown; Wednesday, July 17 - 9:30 am - Baby Talk; Wednesday, July 17 – 10 am - Duct Tape Arts and Cra More »

Freegal

Friday, July 12, 2013

Your library card provides access to a new service with the addition of Freegal Music to Forsyth Public Library’s resources. Our subscription to Freegal allows library card holders to download More »

This Week at the Library

Monday, July 08, 2013

Visit the library this week for these fun events: Tuesday, July 9 - 2 pm - Troy Roark, juggler: a comedy juggling routine and a touch of magic. Wednesday, July 10 - 9:30 am - Baby Talk Wedn More »

Fourth of July

Wednesday, July 03, 2013

Forsyth Public Library will be closed for the holiday on Thursday, July 4. We will be open 9-5 on Friday, July 5 and 9-3 on Saturday, July 6. More »

Job Opening

Friday, June 28, 2013

Forsyth Public Library is seeking a part-time Library Assistant II. Graphic design skills and a minimum of two years library experience preferred. Send resume and three references to Rachel Miller,  More »

Flat Stanley

Friday, June 21, 2013

Where’s Flat Stanley? If Flat Stanley has taken a trip with you, we would love to see pictures. You can share them with us on our Facebook page or email photos directly to sandihayes.fpl@g More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC