Forsyth Library News

Library Closed - March 25

Monday, March 25, 2013

The library is closed on Monday, March 25 due to bad weather. More »

Changes are Coming

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Forsyth Public Library will soon have a new circulation system. We will be part of SHARE, thought to be the largest library automation consortium in the country. This consortium will have 427 memb More »

Spring Storytimes

Wednesday, March 06, 2013

The first session of spring storytimes is Thursday, March 7 at 10:00 a.m. If you have preschoolers ages 3-5, we hope you will join us for stories, activities and a craft. No registration is necessar More »

Annual Materials Sale

Tuesday, March 05, 2013

The Magazine and Used Materials Sale will be Friday, March 8 from 10:00-4:00 and Saturday, March 9 from 10:00-1:00 in the library’s conference room. Items to be sold include magazines, DVDs, vi More »

Food for Thought

Friday, February 22, 2013

It’s not too late to be part of the new Food for Thought book group. Ice and snow pushed their first meeting back to Thursday, February 28 at 6:00 p.m. They will be discussing Killing Lincoln More »

Early Closing

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Due to the weather, Forsyth Public Library will be closing at 6 pm this evening, February 21. The 'Food for Thought' book club is rescheduled for Thurs. Feb. 28th at 6 pm. More »

New Online Catalog

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Forsyth Public Library will soon offer a new online catalog for our patrons and staff. As we prepare for the switch to our new system, we will be temporarily unable to place holds after March 15. An More »

Happy Presidents' Day!

Saturday, February 16, 2013

The library will be closed Monday, February 18th in honor of Presidents' Day. More »

Lincoln Program on Feb. 16

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Saturday, February 16 at 10:00 a.m. is your opportunity to hear local Lincoln expert Kim Bauer at the Forsyth Public Library. His program, “Lincoln and the Children,” is for adults and fa More »

Love at First Read

Thursday, February 07, 2013

Take a chance on a blind date with a book this month. Books handpicked by library staff are wrapped up in Valentine’s Day finery and ready to spend time with you. Check out a wrapped book, no  More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC