Forsyth Library News

Bubble Wonders

Monday, June 17, 2013

Have you ever seen a square bubble? Geoff Akins, the Bubble Guy, visits the library on Tuesday, June 18 at 2:00 p.m. and proves that bubbles can do amazing things.  More »

Week of June 17

Monday, June 17, 2013

It’s a busy week at the library. Join us for some of these fun events: Tuesday - 2 pm - Bubble Wonders Wednesday - 9:30 am - Baby Talk Thursday - 10 am - Boats and Bubbles Storytime Thu More »

Saturday Events

Friday, June 07, 2013

Get ready for Father’s Day at our drop-in craft program from 10-2 on Saturday, June 8. Also featured at the library on June 8 is our audiobook collection. A representative from PlayAway will  More »

POP IN Registration Day

Friday, May 31, 2013

POP IN the library on Saturday, June 1 between 10-2 to register for summer activities from both the library and the park program. Free bag of popcorn for all visitors! More »

Have Book Will Travel

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Take a trip to the Forsyth Public Library this summer! From babies through adults, all are invited to be part of our summer reading journey. Registration is available now, so drive, bike, walk  More »

Get ready ... get set ...

Thursday, May 23, 2013

The first day for Summer Reading Program registration is Tuesday, May 28. Our “Have Book, Will Travel” journey begins! More »

Memorial Day

Thursday, May 23, 2013

The library will be closed on Monday, May 27. More »

Butterflies

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Caterpillars are transforming into painted lady butterflies in a special library display this month. The caterpillars have already reached the pupal stage, becoming beautiful iridescent chrysalids, a More »

Tom Jones

Friday, May 10, 2013

Vietnam veteran and local author Tom Jones will speak at the Forsyth Public Library on Saturday, May 11 at 10:00 a.m. His presentation “The Vietnam War and Today’s Military” discuss More »

County-Wide Read

Thursday, April 25, 2013

If you didn’t get to participate when our book discussion groups focused on The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien, it isn’t too late to read this thought-provoking book about the Vi More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC