Forsyth Library News

Get ready ... get set ...

Thursday, May 23, 2013

The first day for Summer Reading Program registration is Tuesday, May 28. Our “Have Book, Will Travel” journey begins! More »

Memorial Day

Thursday, May 23, 2013

The library will be closed on Monday, May 27. More »

Butterflies

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Caterpillars are transforming into painted lady butterflies in a special library display this month. The caterpillars have already reached the pupal stage, becoming beautiful iridescent chrysalids, a More »

Tom Jones

Friday, May 10, 2013

Vietnam veteran and local author Tom Jones will speak at the Forsyth Public Library on Saturday, May 11 at 10:00 a.m. His presentation “The Vietnam War and Today’s Military” discuss More »

County-Wide Read

Thursday, April 25, 2013

If you didn’t get to participate when our book discussion groups focused on The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien, it isn’t too late to read this thought-provoking book about the Vi More »

Vietnam War Memorabilia

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Vietnam War era items are currently on display in the library, along with lists of recommended books on the topic. Our thanks to TJ Jackson, James Webb, and the families of Norman Lehman and Lyle More »

Book Groups

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Food for Thought Book Group meets this Thursday, April 18 at 6:00 p.m. Our book this month is Erik Larson’s Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America More »

Go Buggy at the Library

Friday, April 12, 2013

Drop by the library anytime between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, April 13, to make and decorate your own unique Bug Jar for catching and studying those little critters.  More »

Special hours for April 8

Friday, April 05, 2013

The library will close at 5:00 pm on Monday, April 8 as we make final preparation for our change to a new circulation system. More »

Library Cards Needed

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Bring your library card with you to the library April 1-9. As part of our change to a new circulation system, we will be temporarily unable to look up your name, making your library card a necessity. More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC