Forsyth Library News

Vietnam War Memorabilia

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Vietnam War era items are currently on display in the library, along with lists of recommended books on the topic. Our thanks to TJ Jackson, James Webb, and the families of Norman Lehman and Lyle More »

Book Groups

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Food for Thought Book Group meets this Thursday, April 18 at 6:00 p.m. Our book this month is Erik Larson’s Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America More »

Go Buggy at the Library

Friday, April 12, 2013

Drop by the library anytime between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, April 13, to make and decorate your own unique Bug Jar for catching and studying those little critters.  More »

Special hours for April 8

Friday, April 05, 2013

The library will close at 5:00 pm on Monday, April 8 as we make final preparation for our change to a new circulation system. More »

Library Cards Needed

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Bring your library card with you to the library April 1-9. As part of our change to a new circulation system, we will be temporarily unable to look up your name, making your library card a necessity. More »

March 29

Thursday, March 28, 2013

The Library will be closed Friday, March 29 in observance of Good Friday. We will be open our usual hours on Saturday, March 30. More »

U of I Physics Van

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

U of I Physics Van is here today at 1:00 p.m., demonstrating physics in action while showing that science is fun. If you love our “Mad Science” shows during the summer, you don’t wa More »

Library Closed - March 25

Monday, March 25, 2013

The library is closed on Monday, March 25 due to bad weather. More »

Changes are Coming

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Forsyth Public Library will soon have a new circulation system. We will be part of SHARE, thought to be the largest library automation consortium in the country. This consortium will have 427 memb More »

Spring Storytimes

Wednesday, March 06, 2013

The first session of spring storytimes is Thursday, March 7 at 10:00 a.m. If you have preschoolers ages 3-5, we hope you will join us for stories, activities and a craft. No registration is necessar More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC