Forsyth Library News

Phone problems cured!

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Our phones are back in working order. Give us a call for any library questions!  More »

Phone Issues

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Due to a Comcast outage, our phones are currently down. We apologize for any inconvenience.  More »

Week of July 11

Friday, July 08, 2016

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, 7/11 – Writer in Residence 5:30-7:30 p.m.(drop in, no registration necessary) Tuesday, 7/12 – Eddie Price and Little Miss Grubby Toes 2-3  More »

Babe Didrikson

Friday, July 08, 2016

She's the greatest female athlete in history! Please join us on Saturday, July 9 at 10 a.m. as Leslie Goddard portrays the legendary Babe Didrikson Zaharias. In this family friendly progr More »

Week of July 4

Friday, July 01, 2016

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, 7/4 – Library closed.Happy Independence Day! Tuesday, 7/5 – Wildheart Sings Nature’s Olympics 2-3 p.m. (all ages, no registration nece More »

Lip Sync Canceled

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

The lip sync contest originally scheduled for Wednesday, June 29 has been canceled.  More »

week of June 27

Friday, June 24, 2016

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, 6/27 – Writer in Residence 5:30-7:30 p.m. (drop in, no registration necessary) Tuesday, 6/28 – Wizard of Oz Marionettes 2-3 p.m. (all ages, More »

Week of June 20

Friday, June 17, 2016

This week at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, 6/20 – Writer in Residence 2-4 p.m. (drop in, no registration necessary) Tuesday, 6/21 – Juggling Jeff 2-3 p.m. (all ages, no registration  More »

Week of June 13

Thursday, June 09, 2016

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library. Monday, 6/13 – Writer in Residence 5:30-7:30 p.m.(drop in, no registration necessary) Tuesday, 6/14 – Richard Landry Ma More »

Summer Reading starts May 31

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Summer fun at the library begins Tuesday, May 31 with the first day of registration for reading program and programs.Stop by and register anytime that week.However, the fun really rolls in on Satu More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC