Contact Info for Officials

The following listings are designed to provide Forsyth residents with a means of contacting their elected and appointed officials should expanded information be needed. A more comprehensive listing of county and township officials in Macon County can be found in a handbook on file at the Forsyth Village Hall.

Village of Forsyth Mayor and Board of Trustees

Mayor Marilyn Johnson
195 Ruehl Street
(217) 433-3655 ~ mjohnson@forsythvillage.us

Kerstin Trachtenberg
923 Stevens Creek Circle
(217) 454-5770 ~ ktrachtenberg@forsythvillage.us

Kerry Denison
873 Cara Chris Lane
(217) 330-0795~ kdenison@forsythvillage.us

Dave Wendt
797 Christopher Dr.
(217) 877-2935 ~ dwendt@forsythvillage.us

Bob Gruenewald
718 W. Forsyth Parkway
(217) 520-5489 ~ bgruenewald@forsythvillage.us

Larry Reed
749 Stevens Creek Blvd
(217) 433-2232 ~ lreed@forsythvillage.us

Jim Peck
335 Forsyth Parkway
(217) 433-5700 ~ jpeck@forsythvillage.us

MACON COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS

Kevin Bird 
3110 N. Westlawn 
Decatur, IL 62526
Home: 877-2957

Matt Brown
3635 Pleasant View Court
Decatur, IL 62526
Home: 519-3492

Dave Drobisch
363 S. Main, Suite 209
Decatur, IL 62523 
Home: 877-2624

MACON COUNTY REGIONAL OFFICE OF EDUCATION

Matthew T. Snyder, Regional Superintendent of Schools
General Offices 872-3721

Illinois State SENATOR

51st Senatorial District
Chapin Rose (R)
(217) 558-1006 (Springfield) • (217) 607-1853 (Champaign)

Illinois State REPRESENTATIVE

101st Legislative District
Bill Mitchell (R)
(217) 782-8163 (Springfield) • (217) 876-1968 (Decatur)

Illinois CONGRESSMEN

13th Congressional District
Rodney Davis (R)
(217) 791-6224 (Decatur) • (202) 225-2371 (Washington, D.C.)

Illinois U. S. SENATORS

Tammy Duckworth (D)
(202) 224-2854 (Washington, D.C.)
(217) 528-6124 (Springfield)

Dick Durbin (D)
(202) 224-2152 (Washington, D.C.)
(217) 492-4062 (Springfield)

HICKORY POINT TOWNSHIP 

4160 Doneta Avenue
Decatur, IL 62526
(217) 877-3630

HICKORY POINT FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT CHIEF

Dennis Downey
Box 191 • Forsyth, IL 62535
(217) 877-1398 (Firehouse) • (217) 877-4485

HICKORY POINT FIRE PROTECTION BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Tim McQuality

Larry Reed

Bill Voorhees

MAROA-FORSYTH SCHOOL DISTRICT

Mike Williams, Superintendent • (217) 794-3488

RICHLAND COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT 537

President
Dr. Gayle Saunders, Office of the President (217) 875-7211, ext. 200

Bruce Campbell - Chairman

Tom Ritter - Vice-Chairman

David Cooprider - Secretary

Dale Colee - Trustee

Dr. Larry Osborne - Trustee

Rev. Wayne Dunning - Trustee

Randy Prince - Trustee

^ Back to Top ^

Site by HomeSight, LLC